4th Annual ICON Awards

The Organization of Chinese Americans (OCA) of Las Vegas presented its 4th Annual ICON Awards on Monday, Sept. 26 at Spanish Trails. this year’s ICON Award honorees are: Dr. Zhian Khan (interventional cardiologist), Councilwoman Gerri Shroder (City of Henderson) and Dr. Dean Tsai (Southwest Medical Associates).
OCA is engaged in organizing its over 80 chapters and affiliates across the nation to develop both leadership and community involvement. OCA chapters and our affiliates are establishing strong local programs in all parts of the country.
OCA Las Vegas Board of Directors include:
President: Jude Nazareth
Vice President: Victor Wang
Secretary: Nicky Juynh, Randy Huynh
Treasurer: Tim Wong
Membership: Evan Louie
College Liaison: Brian Kieatiwong
Board at Large: John Badiola, Christine Chun, Lisa Drake, Jocelyn King, Carolene Layugan, Joanie Lung, Peter Lung, Andy Luong, and Irene Wu
Advisory Board: Rozita Lee and Gerri Schroder
AJPress photos by Robert Macabagdal

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.