2019 PH ELECTION: Senatorial admin bets take lead, Otso Diretso suffers loss

Partial and unofficial 2019 midterm election results from PPCRV-Inquirer Transparency Server as of 07:01 a.m. on May 15, 2019. | Inquirer.net photo

AFTER fixing a technical issue in its transparency server, the Commission on Elections (Comelec) was able to release the partial unofficial results for the 2019 national elections. 

As of 9:51 p.m. Tuesday, May 14 (Manila time), the Comelec media server showed 95.47% of precincts reporting.

The majority of the senatorial candidates included in the “Magic 12” are part of Sara Duterte-Carpio’s regional political party, Hugpong ng Pagbabago (HNP), which is aligned with the present administration. 

Leading senatorial bets hailed from the administration’s Nacionalista Party (NP), Partidong Demokratikong Pilipino – Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban), Laban ng Demokratikong Pilipino (LDP), Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC), Lakas-Christian and Muslim Democrats (Lakas-CMD) and United Nationalist Alliance (UNA).

Topping the list is Cynthia Villar (NP) with 24,565,351 votes; followed by Grace Poe (Independent) with 21,476,152 votes; Bong Go (PDP-Laban) with 19,921,300 votes; and Pia Cayetano (NP) with 19,199,183 votes.

Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa (PDP-Laban) came in with 18,308,484 votes; Sonny Angara (LDP) with 17,659,882 votes; Lito Lapid (NPC) with 16,514,492 votes; Imee Marcos (NP) with 15,410,869 votes.

Francis Tolentino (PDP-Laban) with 14,991,020 votes; Bong Revilla (Lakas-CMD) with 14,199,463 votes; Koko Pimentel (PDP-Laban) with 14,190,512 votes and Nancy Binay (UNA) with 14,160,191 votes. 

Local election winners, losers

Some cities that have received 100% of election returns have unofficially declared winners like Isko Moreno of Asenso Manileno Movement, who won against incumbent and former President Joseph Estrada as Manila City mayor with 357,925 votes and Honey Lacuna as Vice Mayor with 394,766 votes.

In Quezon City, incumbent vice-mayor Joy Belmonte won the mayoral position with 469,480 votes along with Gian Sotto who won the vice-mayor seat with 82,393 votes.

Incumbent Makati Mayor Abby Binay retained her position with 179,522 votes even though she was up against her brother Junjun Binay. However, their father, former Vice President Jojo Binay lost his congressional bid to Kid Pena.

Pasig City voted 29-year-old Vico Sotto as its mayor, with 188,321 votes counted, compared to incumbent Robert Eusebio’s 109,245 votes.

Incumbent Imelda Aguilar won as Las Pinas City mayor for the second time with 170,972 votes along with her daughter April Aguilar who was elected for the vice mayoralty seat and Camille Villar as the city’s lone district representative.

The Abalos clan has retained their hold in Mandaluyong City with Menchie Abalos won the mayoral seat by a landslide with 128,661 votes against her opponent Florencio Solomon who only received 8,589 votes.

The presidential children won three electoral positions in Davao City. Incumbent Sara Duterte-Carpio retained her mayoral seat with 565,284 votes; Sebastian Duterte as vice-mayor with 543,317 votes and Paolo Duterte as First District Representative with 195,074 votes.

Former senator Francis “Chiz” Escudero won as Sorsogon governor with 303,960 votes.

The Filipino-American Community Newspaper. Your News. Your Community. Your Journal. Since 1991.

Copyright © 1991-2022 Asian Journal Media Group. All Rights Reserved.